top of page

Four Life Areas You Can't Neglect This Year



Can you believe that it has been a year since the pandemic started and we all went into lockdown? We found ourselves thinking that things were improving, only to find that things were far from improving at all. With February almost over, yet again still in the midst of the unknown, we might find ourselves feeling physically drained, emotionally frustrated, and mentally exhausted.


One of the things that I have proposed myself this year is to disconnect myself from not only things that bring negativity into my life, but also from my surroundings, and reconnect with myself again in all my personal areas, including emotionally, physically, spiritually, and mentally.


What does this mean?


It means that intentionally, I am taking the decision of focusing on myself and loving myself again. After all, my body, my soul, and mind have gone through a lot these past few months and need to recover and rest; If not, then I am putting myself at risk.


Intentionally, it means, that I will disconnect from people who bring negativity to my life, from those who do not believe in my dreams and do not support me in improving myself, to limit myself from social media, and focus on positive things.


Intentionally, I will reconnect with myself by getting to know who I am, after all, I am a human being and I have changed with time through my experiences.



But How Do You Do This?


Reconnect in all of your personal areas-emotionally, physically, spiritually, and mentally.


Emotionally, plan on being gentle with yourself, love yourself, and allow yourself to feel what you're feeling at the moment.


Spiritually, lean on a spiritual journey and what that journey means for you.


Physically, create movement in your body through exercise, from yoga to Zumba, to a simple walk. This also includes having a bedtime routine and enough sleep.


Mentally, plan on pushing yourself out of your comfort zone and learn something new.


Most importantly, is that through this time of disconnecting yourself, you may lose people who are not okay or comfortable with your new self and that is okay. After all, through this journey of reconnecting, you will gain new people who will support me.

I invite you to take the time to reflect on your life, no matter where in life you might be, and to disconnect yourself to reconnect with yourself again. Let us continue to contribute our part during this pandemic by thinking of others by using masks and helping those in need.





Comments


bottom of page